RSS

47/365 – Sycamore Tree

13 Feb

The sycamore tree, Platinus occidentalis, is my favorite tree, by far. I love the huge leaves and the paper white bark. I think I am particularly fond of them because they were all over my Grandma’s place, down by the creek where my siblings, cousins, and I spent a majority of our childhood! There are two of them right outside my classroom, and I admire them every day as I’m walking to my car. I noticed one day how striking the bare branches looked against the blue sky. The sky isn’t so blue in this shot, so it didn’t quite turn out like I wanted. Add to my list of shots to try again!

20120213-191123.jpg

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 13, 2012 in Project 365

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “47/365 – Sycamore Tree

  1. Diana Staresinic-Deane

    February 13, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    Finally, someone else who likes sycamores! I love that their fuzziness – the baby leaves and the seeds when they finally burst open.

     

Leave a Reply

 
