RSS

1/365 – Driving Lessons

28 Dec

Here it is…my first 365 entry. Now, keep in mind that I am not a professional photographer in any scope of the imagination! I’m just a person who likes to take pictures! I don’t expect this photo to win me any awards, I just really, really like it because of what it means to me. I decided to go out with my camera & take advantage of this “golden hour” with all of its magical low angle sunlight that I had been reading about in the photography blogs. When I got outside, I was fortunate enough to catch my husband teaching my son, Wyatt, how to drive the tractor. Wyatt hates to have his picture taken, so I was forced to sneak up from behind and grab a few shots before he saw me! I didn’t want him to be preoccupied with trying to hide from me and run the tractor through a fence! šŸ™‚

20111228-213015.jpg

Copyright Ā© 2011. Stephany Brown. All rights reserved.
 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2011 in Project 365

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “1/365 – Driving Lessons

  1. sarah

    December 30, 2011 at 4:29 am

    That is a great picture! šŸ™‚

     
  2. rontuaru

    December 31, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Nice capture! Brings back great memories for me of growing up on a farm!

     
  3. tshang

    December 31, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Hi I am also participating in Project 365 for 2012 (Photograph and share the story of a Veteran a Day).

    I have added you to my blogroll and look forward to watching your blog all year long. =)

     
    • sbrown365

      December 31, 2011 at 8:20 pm

      What a neat idea for your Project 365! Good luck, and I look forward to reading your blog!

       
  4. apronheadlilly

    January 22, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    Ah, memories.

     

Leave a Reply

 
